21st EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards Show Finalists Announced

EY, a leading global professional services organization, recently announced the selection of 21 of the most exceptional entrepreneurs as finalists for the 23rd Entrepreneur of the Year-India (EOY) Awards 2021. The finalists have been selected from over 240 nominations. and will be congratulated at an award ceremony in Mumbai on April 12, 2022.

The winner of the India Entrepreneur of the Year Award will represent the country at the EY World Entrepreneur of the Year (WEOY) Award on June 10, 2022.

CNBC-TV18 is the broadcast partner for the award ceremony, which will be broadcast live from Mumbai at 7 p.m.

“The 21 finalists have a combined income of Rs 187,000 crore and are employing more than 2,60,000 people. Underlining their resilience, the finalists also reported significantly strong financial performance at a time when global economic growth rates and national have been volatile. EY said in a statement.

An independent nine-member jury headed by KV Kamath, former Chairman of ICICI Bank, selected the finalists. The other members of the jury include Dr. Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw, president of Biocon; Vibha Padalkar, CEO and CEO of HDFC Life; Neeraj Bharadwaj,

Managing Director of the Carlyle Group; Amit Dixit, Head of Asia Private Equity at Blackstone; Rajnish Kumar, former Chairman of the State Bank of India; Harsh C. Mariwala, president of Marico; Sanjiv Mehta, Chairman and CEO of Hindustan Unilever; and Gopal Srinivasan, Founder, Chairman and CEO of TVS Capital Funds.

The jury considered a number of criteria including the candidate’s entrepreneurial spirit, ability to navigate through the COVID-19 pandemic, recent financial performance, strategic direction, product or service innovation, leadership, including personal integrity and the ability to take risks, corporate and social governance. and environmental impact, the company said.

21 EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2021 India Awards Finalists:

-Abhay Soi, President and CEO of Max Healthcare

-Amit Jain, CEO, Girnar Software (CarDekho)

– Falguni Nayar, Founder and CEO, FSN E-commerce (Nykaa)

-Girish Mathrubootham, Co-Founder and CEO, Freshworks

-Harshil Mathur and Shashank Kumar, co-founders, Razorpay

– Manish Gupta, CEO, Indegene

– Nitin Rakesh, CEO and General Manager, Mphasis

– Dr. Satyanarayana Chava, Founder and CEO, Laurus Labs

-Sahil Barua, CEO and Co-Founder, Delhivery

– Sanjeev Barnwal and Vidit Aatrey, Co-Founder and CTO and Co-Founder and CEO, Fashnear Technology Pvt Ltd (Meesho)

-Shiv Kishan Agarwal and Manohar Lal Agarwal, President and CEO of Haldiram Group

– Sriram Natarajan and Dr. Chandrasekhar Nair, Founders, Molbio Diagnostics

-Sunil Vachani, Founder and Executive Chairman, Dixon Technologies

– Vijay Kumar Arora, President and CEO of LT Foods

– Vivek Vikram Singh, Managing Director and Group CEO, Sona Comstar

– Vivek Gupta and Abhay Hanjura, founders, Delightful Gourmet (Licious)

AM Naik, Chairman of Larsen & Toubro, will be congratulated with the Lifetime Achievement Award. “Mr. Naik is widely recognized for his entrepreneurship and his passionate commitment to advancing the interests of all stakeholders. A concern for social betterment complements Mr. Naik’s enthusiastic business interests. He was instrumental in the creation of Larsen & Toubro Public Charitable Trust, which is involved in a wide range of community development initiatives, including skills training in various locations around the country,” the statement said.

Rajiv Memani, President of EY India, said that the EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2021 finalists have reshaped their businesses to capture the silver lining of the economic rebound. “This year, our finalists include a number of fast-growing and emerging companies that are redefining their industries and writing new rules for success. It’s also encouraging to see so many of our 2021 finalists being inspired to help the underprivileged and make an impact.” enduring in society at large,” he said.

Farokh Balsara, Partner and Program Leader of EOY India, congratulated the finalists. “What sets them apart is their entrepreneurial mindset, is that they see change before it happens, they identify opportunities and have the confidence to move towards them, they are constantly focused on growing, developing and improving,” said Balsara.

Previous winners of the EY Entrepreneur of the Year India awards include Harsh C. Mariwala (Marico), Dr. Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw (Biocon), Siddhartha Lal (Eicher Motors), Sanjiv Bajaj (Bajaj Finserv), Vivek Chaand Sehgal ( Samvardhana Motherson), Vinita and Nilesh Gupta (Lupin), Uday Kotak (Kotak Mahindra Bank), Adi Godrej (Godrej Group), Rahul Bhatia (Interglobe Enterprises), Dilip Shanghvi (Sun Pharmaceuticals), Anand Mahindra (Mahindra Group), Anil Agarwal (Vedanta Resources), Kumar Mangalam Birla (Aditya Birla Group), Sunil Bharti Mittal (Bharti Airtel), Ratan Tata (Tata Group), NR Narayana Murthy (Infosys), Brijmohan Lall Munjal (Hero Group) and Mukesh Ambani (Reliance Industries) ).


Leave a Comment